null null null

September 1-30, 2017
Opening Reception: September 1, from 5:00 - 9:00 pm

The Arts Council of Southeast Missouri is excited to host it's Fifth Annual Members Exhibit, with an opening reception  at 16 North Spanish Street. The members show is a chance to celebrate and showcase the work of our members, and also gives the staff and exhibit committee an opportunity to identify talent for future exhibits.

This year’s exhibit will feature three cash awards to be named during the reception. Our chosen juror will jury the entries for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place awards. They be announced during the First Friday reception on September 1 at 6:00PM.  A People's Choice Award will be selected by First Friday Visitors.


  Laurie is the Owner of Annie Laurie's, The Indie House, and Everett Property Management.

 Laurie graduated from Southeast Missouri State University with a degree in Criminal Justice in 1999. After graduation, she enlisted in the United States Army where she served from 1999-2003 as a Military Police Officer, serving in deployments across Europe and the Middle East. While enlisted, she attained a master’s degree in Human Relations from the University of Oklahoma in 2002. Upon returning to civilian life and Missouri, she took a position teaching a variety of Marketing and University Studies courses at her alma mater Southeast Missouri State.
In 2006, she chose to make the step to small business owner by purchasing Annie Laurie’s in Cape Girardeau. Laurie, with her husband Rocky Everett, have owned and operated Annie Laurie’s for eleven years, winning numerous small business accolades during their tenure. Most recently, in 2016, Laurie expanded her business holdings by purchasing and subsequently remodeling a historic 18th century property adjacent to Annie Laurie’s. “The Indie House” as it has been renamed, is a shared retail space, home to several retail businesses and offices.


Aaron Horrell   Elizabeth Rowe Linda Buis
Adam Sobas Elizabeth Thomas Linda Hutson
Ana Wahlers Emily Denlinger Lisa Joële
Anita Dickerson Hannah March Sanders Lynn Robey
Anne Foust Helen Towner Mack Ramsey
Barb Bailey Homer L. Ray Marty Riley
Bob Towner Iilya Klyopov Mary Robbins
Brenda Seyer Iris Vincent Patty Mitchell
Brian Alworth Jack Mitchell Peter Nguyen
Brian Grim Jean Rissover Robert McCool
Caroline Kahler Jeffry Lynne Hawk Robert Ward
Carrie Little Jen Wahlers Roxanna Cummings
Cathy Jarrell Jimmy Gockel Sarah Cochrane
Clark Self Joni Hand Tara Caldwell
Jo-Lynn Self Joshua Newth Tim Vollink
Craig Thomas Juanita Rapp Wyman Tom Neumeyer
Dave Carter Judy Barks-Westrich Tom Randolph
Dixie Jones Larry Braun Vicki L. Outman
E.S. Suggs Mortimer Larry Rhodes Vicki Lane-Watling

For questions regarding the exhibition, please email our gallery manager, Conley Clark, at